Dear Andreas Schleicher, a few minutes about your latest opinion

Krachtig & Machtig, je open brief!! Om voor altijd te bewaren: zo’n mooi onderwijspleidooi. Je kreeg het met deze Schleicher in de schoot geworpen, toch.🙂 Je moest dit schrijven – en wij moeten dit lezen. Must read!

From experience to meaning...

I’m not really into writing open letters, but this time I just couldn’t help myself.

Dear Andreas Schleicher,

We’re getting close to the PISA 2015 release, and I’m really looking forward to it. I know there are many people who have problems with – the power of – PISA, but I do think that this data-collection has its merits as one of the possible sources to discuss educational policy. You tend to end your presentations with the same quote: without data you’re just another person with an opinion.

It’s this quote that makes me write this letter. You wrote a post for Google, and while you’re entitled to have an opinion, I was surprised that you would write something that’s just that.

Can I share some examples?

Today, schools need to prepare students for more rapid economic and social change than ever before, for jobs that haven’t been created, to…

View original post 547 woorden meer

Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Uncategorized. Bookmark de permalink .

Geef een reactie

